RESOLUTION No. 4

Acknowledgements to the Members and Partners that made Voluntary Contributions or Subsidies to the OIE, or contributed in the Organisation of OIE Meetings and for the Provision of Personnel

Having noted the voluntary contributions or subsidies received by the OIE in 2018 and the meetings organised by the OIE in 2018,

THE ASSEMBLY

REQUESTS

The Director General to sincerely thank:

 Argentina, Australia, Bahrain, Canada, China (People's Rep. of), Djibouti, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lebanon, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Qatar, Russia, Spain, Sudan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America and Uzbekistan;

The European Union (European Commission and European Parliament) and the World Bank;

The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, the Global Alliance for Livestock Veterinary Medicines (GALVmed), the International Coalition for Working Equids (ICWE), the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD), the International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW), the International Horse Sports Confederation, the PEW Charitable Trusts, the Regional International Organization for Plant Protection and Animal Health (OIRSA), the St Jude Children's Hospital and the World Trade Organization;

for their voluntary contributions or subsidies to support the execution of the programmes of the OIE in 2018.

2. Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belgium, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, China (People's Rep. of), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Dominican (Rep of), Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea (Rep of), Laos, Lesotho, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Niger, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Russia, Senegal, Serbia, South Africa, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and Vietnam;

for their contribution to the organisation of OIE Regional Conferences, seminars and workshops that were held during 2018.

3. Argentina, Brazil, Canada, France, Italy, Kenya, Korea (Rep. of), Norway, Panama, United Kingdom and United States of America;

for the provision of personnel paid directly by their country to support the implementation of the programmes of the OIE in 2018.

(Adopted by the World Assembly of Delegates of the OIE on 31 May 2019 in view of an entry into force on 31 May 2019)