RESOLUTION No. 14

Recognition of the Classical Swine Fever Status of Members

CONSIDERING THAT

- 1. During the 81st General Session, the OIE World Assembly of Delegates (the Assembly) adopted Resolution No. 29, which amended the chapter of the *Terrestrial Animal Health Code* (*Terrestrial Code*) on classical swine fever (CSF). These standards provide a pathway for Members or zones to be recognised by the OIE as free from CSF,
- 2. During the 83rd General Session, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 15, which specified and updated the procedure for Members to follow to achieve official recognition and maintenance of status for certain animal diseases, including CSF,
- 3. During the 83rd General Session, the Assembly adopted Resolution No. 16 which specified and updated the financial implications for Members applying for evaluation of official recognition of disease status to meet part of the costs defrayed by the OIE in the evaluation process,
- 4. During the 79th General Session, the Assembly noted that an explanatory document outlining the standard operating procedures for official disease status evaluations had been compiled by the OIE Headquarters for the benefit of Members,
- 5. During the 85th General Session, the Assembly noted a complete revision of the standard operating procedures providing further details on the process of official status recognition. The document has been published on the OIE website,
- 6. During the 86th General Session, the Assembly noted an explanatory document outlining the standard operating procedure for official recognition of disease status of non-contiguous territories as part of a Member already having an OIE official disease status. The document has been published on the OIE website,
- 7. Information published by the OIE is derived from declarations made by the OIE Delegates of Members. The OIE is not responsible for publication and maintenance of Members' or zonal disease free status based on inaccurate information or untimely reporting to the OIE Headquarters of changes in epidemiological status or other significant events subsequent to the time of declaration of freedom from CSF,

THE ASSEMBLY

RESOLVES THAT

1. The Director General publish the following List of Members recognised as CSF free according to the provisions of Chapter 15.2. of the *Terrestrial Code:*

Slovenia Argentina Denmark Luxembourg Finland³³ Spain³⁶ Australia Malta Mexico Austria France³⁴ Sweden New Caledonia Belgium Switzerland Germany New Zealand Bulgaria The Netherlands Hungary Canada Norway United Kingdom³⁷ Ireland Chile Paraguay Italy United States of America³⁸

Costa Rica Kazakhstan Poland Uruguay
Croatia Latria Portugal³⁵

Croatia Latvia Portugal³⁵
Czech Republic Liechtenstein Slovakia

2. The Director General publish the following List of Members having CSF free zones ³⁹, according to the provisions of Chapter 15.2. of the *Terrestrial Code*:

Brazil: one zone composed of the States of Rio Grande do Sul and Santa Catarina as

designated by the Delegate of Brazil in a document addressed to the Director General in September 2014;

one zone covering the States of Acre, Bahia, Espírito Santo, Goias, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Minas Gerais, Paraná, Rio de Janeiro, Rondônia, São Paulo, Sergipe and Tocantins, Distrito Federal, and the municipalities of Guajará, Boca do Acre, South of the municipality of Canutama and Southwest of the municipality of Lábrea, in the State of Amazonas as designated by the Delegate of Brazil in a

document addressed to the Director General in September 2015;

Colombia: one zone designated by the Delegate of Colombia in a document addressed to the

Director General in September 2015;

Ecuador: one zone consisting of the insular territory of the Galapagos, as designated by the

Delegate of Ecuador in a document addressed to the Director General in October

2018;

AND

3. The Delegates of these Members shall immediately notify the OIE Headquarters if CSF occurs in their countries or free zones within their territories.

(Adopted by the World Assembly of Delegates of the OIE on 29 May 2020 in view of an entry into force on 30 May 2020)

³³ Including Åland Islands.

³⁴ Including French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte and Réunion.

³⁵ Including Azores and Madeira.

³⁶ Including Balearic Islands and Canary Islands.

³⁷ Including Guernsey (incl. Alderney and Sark), Isle of Man and Jersey.

³⁸ Including Guam, Puerto Rico and US Virgin Islands.

³⁹ For detailed information on the delimitation of the zones of the Members recognised as CSF free, enquiries should be addressed to the Director General of the OIE.